Main Page

From ESE205 Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Finding Fëanor (Fall 2016)
The Solver (Spring 2016)

Welcome to the ESE205 wiki webpage!

Introduction to Engineering Design[1] is a course where groups of two or three students creatively solve one problem throughout the semester, using tools from electrical and systems engineering. Each group chooses their own schedule and work together with a teaching assistant.

This is the webpage where we share our projects and results. Start creating!

News

  • Apr 19: Demonstration and Poster Session.
  • Jan 14: First Class
  • Jan 14: Initial Survey Due

General Information

-
Wednesday, Jan 23 by 3pm Rudimentary project idea
Wiki account request due
Friday, Jan 25 by 8pm Group definitions and project wiki page
Friday, Feb 1 Tutorials for various Groups
Draft Proposal on Wiki by 3pm
Wednesday, Feb 13 Proposal finalized on Wiki by 6pm
Friday, Feb 15 & 22: 15th: Busybear, Cocktail Maker, Harp, Matchmaking, Smarter Blind
22nd: Headband Helper, Hoverbear, Nest, Smarter Door
Friday, March 1, 8, 29 NO CLASS AT 3pm, But continue weekly meetings
Midterm Self Assessment, Bring to group meeting week of March 4
Friday, April 5 Draft of Design and Solutions section of final project on wiki
CLASS: Poster and Demo Prep.
Friday April 19 Draft of poster available for TA and instructor
Friday, April 19 26 at 2:30pm–4:00pm Demonstration and poster session - DATE CHANGED
Monday, April 29 noon Final version of wiki due (includes all log entries, final report, tutorial)
Wednesday, May 1 Wiki locked, reimbursements due, final self assessment due
Friday, May 3 Final check from TA
  • Laboratory: Urbauer Hall 015. Take the north Urbauer stairs to the basement and turn right. Then go left. Bring your WUSTL keycard for access.

References

  1. ESE 205: Introduction to Engineering Design - Bulletin Link
  2. New student checklist under Administrative Guidelines